Diaries

I’m a little aware that I’m starting somewhere towards the end of this both sad and wonderful family story but …

Tomorrow I am heading off to Sydney, specifically to visit the the NSW state library. We’ve known for quite a while that some family records are stored there, and whilst other members of the family have had the opportunity to view these artefacts, I haven’t so now it’s my turn.

It’s these very records that finally gave us the proof that settled what I had suspected for more than 5 years, and gave us that link between Dublin and Sydney.

I’m very excited to be seeing pages that Mr Eleanor’s great-great-grandfather wrote by his own hand more than 80 years ago, little knowing that they would be instrumental in bringing the family from both sides of the planet together.

I’ll update my genealogy page soon: Family Histories

Leave a Reply

