Up, up and away!

airplane-309386_640

Lots of travelling to do today. I’m flying from Melbourne to London. This time NOT in business class at the expense of Mr Eleanor’s employer. Dammit, dammit, dammit.

The excuse for this trip is so that I can go to Dublin with my mother-in-law and do some more research for their family story that I’m writing. But it’s a long way to go for a few days in Ireland so I’m making it worth my while and staying for 5 weeks 🙂

I’m looking forward to cooking up a storm with my mum. Although money on that I’ll burn myself on the blasted Aga.

Also looking forward to some real bacon and ham. Dunno what the Aussies do to perfectly innocent bacon. Whatever it is, they should stop. Immediately. As for the ham, I think that would be better put to use as tennis balls at the Melbourne Open.

Oh, and some real Cheddar cheese.

And chocolate oat biscuits.

And going to pubs … that don’t look like airport lounges.

And being able to speed on the motorway … oops.

And not least to see all my friends and family, some of who I haven’t seen for far too long.

Catch you on the other side of the planet!

One thought on “Up, up and away!

Leave a Reply

